Motivation

We spend a lot of time on social media reading inspirational quotes, motivational sayings and similar philosophical comment. Some of these sayings are great, they can really lift you up at just the right moment, others are trite at best but either way they are incredibly popular and show no signs of becoming less so. People really seem to want to share what they feel speaks to them, and after all, that’s what social media and web 2.0 is all about, right?

And that started me thinking. Where does my motivation come from? Who has said it best for me?

I came across this paragraph on the www.becauseimaddicted.net website recently, and I love it. Obviously, there are synergies for me and our business but that last sentence really sums it up for me. Just keep doing it. Don’t stop. Don’t give up and keep your focus. That’s incredible.

 

Thanks Clare.

“Don’t look around; just keep looking ahead. By that I mean it’s easy to get caught up with what everyone is doing around you. When I was thinking of starting my bag company, I’d think, ‘Well, so-and-so already has a bag company. And they do it better. And they do this and do that.’ But you can’t think that way. Just focus on what you’re doing, look forward, and keep putting one foot in front of the other.”—Clare Vivier, fashion designer

 

NikkiB x

 

profile_mg_5002

Clare Vivier

 

This entry was posted in From the management, Handbags, motivation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

